Rita Benavidez’s Blog


My Nutrition
September 27, 2011, 9:15 am
Filed under: Fitness, Paleo


For the next six weeks I will be on a protein bias meal plan. Meat, meat, and more meat some fruits and vegetables and lots of fats! My goal is to regain self control over sugar. My biggest confrontation with the enemy with be for Halloween, no candy for me this year. The only two cheats I will consider will be sushi and some flavored beverages such as Gatorade, vitamin water, and maybe a cocktail or two. Luckily I am in love with cow, I foresee a lot of BBQ in my near future.

Also in six weeks I’ll be in Long Beach, CA for the Brazilian Jiu Jitsu No Gi World Tournament to support two time World Champ Bryant Pangelinan.

The photo is from 31 Heroes, a fundraiser workout in honor of  the 17 Navy SEALs, two Navy EOD Technicians, three Naval Special Warfare Combat Support Sailors, two Army Aviators, three Army Aircrewmen, three Air Force Special Tactics Operators, and one Military Working Dog who were killed in action August 6th, 2011.

Anyways I’ve been busy with traveling and I look forward to getting back on the road as soon as I pay off some more debt, good stuff!!! Below is a music video for a local band that I got to take part in! Hint, I’m the mermaid… LMAO

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

