Rita Benavidez’s Blog


Keeping Busy
October 4, 2011, 5:13 am
Filed under: Fitness, Stuff

2010 Sectionals

The CrossFit Games Open will be in February. This is the sectionals portion of the road to the Games. My goal this year is to make top 50 and hopefully make it to Regionals. Basically I have to discover my inner honey badger badassness.  I’m going to be on a strength bias program until December. In December I’ll start throwing in gassers whilst still maintaining strength. January I’ll start busting out long met-cons with some strength and I think I’ll be pretty set. I’m hoping the format is a little better than last year. Set workouts as opposed to AMRAPs (As Many Rounds/Reps As Possible in an allotted time) would be ideal. I also hope they crack down on judging as well as movement standards, put a stop to the cheating and give people with good technique a chance.

Until then I’m going to try and compete in as many throw downs and local competitions as possible. The next one is Oktoberfit followed by Amazing Grace!

Anyways, aside from my training, I have been having the time of my life. I can not think of a time in my life where I have been happier. I have had many changes in my life recently and most of them were unexpected. Its amazing how one change can set the course for true happiness. The people in my life are amazing and bring me great joy.  I have been really busy living. Which of course is a good thing. When was the last time you woke up and said my life is great?

Goals for the week, buy wrist wraps, practice the movement standards for Oktoberfit, buy costume for Oktoberfit, pay bills, live my dreams!!!

Below is a video of a cute little Saturday hike. Be warned, its so cute you might vomit, I know I did. Enjoi ^_^

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

